• Executive Board

    Executive Director - Kim Medina

    Council President - Linda McPherson

    Treasurer - Larry Barton

    Secretary - Marilyn Vargas 

    Vice Presidents

    Beverly Peres (Local 95)                

    Carmen Rivera (Local 107)

    Mabel Everett (Local 205)

    Glenn Turnbull (Local 215)

    Carolyn Washington (Local 253)

    Margaret Glover (Local 389)

    Retirees Chapter

    Nancy Hudson

    Important Links
    Visit www.afscme.org!
    Visit www.unionplus.org!
  • Council Political Volunteer Member Organizers Instrumental In Defeating Constitutional Convention
    Posted On: Nov 21, 2017

    Despite significant opposition, the NYS Constitutional Convention was defeated 83 percent to 17 percent.  The constitutional convention or Con Con is mandated by law every 20 years, most trade unionists and many progressives understood that if right wing forces were able to gain control of the convention, many rights and privileges taken for granted could be reduced or overturned.

    At stake were constitutionally guaranteed rights including public education, public pensions and our state forests.

    Members worked round the clock to call members to reelect Mayor Bill de Blasio, Public Advocate Lettitia “Tish” James and Comptroller Scott Stringer. 

    Members also campaigned to elect city council members across the city. 

    President Linda McPherson thanked to VMOs and their family members who volunteered. She called them an inspiration.  No one would disagree.  
  • District Council 1707, AFSCME

    Copyright © 2019.
    All Rights Reserved.

    Powered By UnionActive

  • Top of Page image