• Executive Board

    Executive Director - Kim Medina

    Council President - Linda McPherson

    Treasurer - Larry Barton

    Secretary - Linda Bryant 

    Vice Presidents

    Carolyn Cox (Local 95)                

    Carmen Rivera (Local 107)

    Joan Morgan (Local 205)

    Glenn Turnbull (Local 215)

    Carolyn Washington (Local 253)

    Margaret Glover (Local 389)

    Retirees Chapter

    Nancy Hudson

    Important Links
    Visit www.afscme.org!
    Visit www.unionplus.org!
  • Scholarship Form

    Scholarship Eligibility

    In order to be eligible for this scholarship, applicant must be:

    - a member in good standing

    - enrolled in a degree program at a two or four year college, or a        recognized technical or trade school

    - the child of an active union member and must be graduating from high school in June 2018.

    Application Guidelines

    1. Each applicant must submit a typed essay of no more than 300 words describing how the union has benefited you and your family.
    2. To apply you must meet all requirements of eligibility.
    3. Applications that are incomplete will not be reviewed.
    4. The scholarships will be awarded at the DC 1707 Gala on November 2, 2018.
    5. Late applications will not be accepted. Applications must be postmarked by July 31, 2018.

    1. Applications should be submitted to:


    420 West 45th Street

    New York, NY 10036

    ATT: Scholarship Committee

    1. Scholarship funds will be paid in January 2019 directly to the college for the spring semester. The student will be responsible for submitting the registration to the Scholarship Committee.


    First name:
    Last Name:
    Email Address:
    Home Address:
    Date of Birth:
    Day Time Telephone:
    Cel. Phone:
    How long have you been a union member?
    Name of college/trade school you plan to attend:
    Essay: Each applicant must submit a typed essay of no more than 300 words describing how the union has benefited you & your family. 

  • District Council 1707, AFSCME

    Copyright © 2018.
    All Rights Reserved.

    Powered By UnionActive

  • Top of Page image