• Executive Board

    Executive Director - Kim Medina

    Council President - Linda McPherson

    Treasurer - Larry Barton

    Secretary - Linda Bryant 

    Vice Presidents

    Carolyn Cox (Local 95)                

    Carmen Rivera (Local 107)

    Mabel Everett (Local 205)

    Glenn Turnbull (Local 215)

    Carolyn Washington (Local 253)

    Margaret Glover (Local 389)

    Retirees Chapter

    Nancy Hudson

    Important Links
    Visit www.afscme.org!
    Visit www.unionplus.org!
  • Workshop Registration Form

    Directions: (PLEASE READ CAREFULLY.)
    Step 1 –Check the workshop(s) you want. Pre-registration is required. Admission is based on a first-come, first served basis.
    Step 2 – For Nonmembers submit a money order (no checks or cash accepted) for workshop(s) deposit(s).
    (Money orders are available at your bank or credit union, US Post Office or at a local check cashing company.)
    Step 3 – Make the Money Order payable to: DC 1707 Educational Corporation
    Step 4 – Complete the form below and submit a Money Order.
    to: DC 1707 Educational Corp., 420 West 45th Street, NY, NY 10036.
    Step 5 – You will receive a confirmation email upon registration.
    Questions? Call the Education Department at 212-219-0022.

    *FREE for DC 1707 members and $25 for Nonmembers. **Please note the payment changes in OSHA, Driving Defensively and CPR/First Aid. Call 212-219-0022 for any further questions.

    First name:
    Last Name:
    Email Address:
    Social Security Number (Last 4):
    Date of Birth:
    Contact Telephone:
    Violence Prevention February 2, 10am-12pm:
    Child Abuse February 2, 1-3pm
    DASA Sat., January 26, 9am-3:30pm:
    Driving Defensively May 4, 8:30AM-3:00PM
    Safety in Food Handling: TBA
    Health & Safety for Custodians: TBA
    Infectious Disease: TBA, 10am-1pm
    Infectious Disease: TBA
    CPR/FIRST AID ($70): January 26, 10am-4pm:
    CTLE workshop: TBA

  • District Council 1707, AFSCME

    Copyright © 2018.
    All Rights Reserved.

    Powered By UnionActive

  • Top of Page image