• Executive Board

    Executive Director - Kim Medina

    Council President - Linda McPherson

    Treasurer - Larry Barton

    Secretary - Linda Bryant 

    Vice Presidents

    Carolyn Cox (Local 95)                

    Carmen Rivera (Local 107)

    Joan Morgan (Local 205)

    Lorraine Guest (Local 215)

    Carolyn Washington (Local 253)

    Margaret Glover (Local 389)

    Retirees Chapter

    Nancy Hudson

    Important Links
    Visit www.afscme.org!
    Visit www.unionplus.org!
  • Rally for WAGE PARITY for Community Based Educators!
    Updated On: Apr 02, 2018
    Join DC 1707 on Wednesday, April 11th at 12PM on the steps of City Hall! We have teamed up with Campaign for Children, DC 37, & the UFT to fight for wage parity in New York. Our members have been shortchanged for far too long. Being certified and having full credentials yet making far less than their counterparts is unjust & unfair. We must hold our elected officials accountable! We look forward to seeing you, our parents & our children. If you have any further question, please contact us at 212.219.0022. 
  • District Council 1707, AFSCME

    Copyright © 2018.
    All Rights Reserved.

    Powered By UnionActive

  • Top of Page image