• Executive Board

    Executive Director - Kim Medina

    Council President - Linda McPherson

    Treasurer - Larry Barton

    Secretary - Marilyn Vargas 

    Vice Presidents

    Carolyn Cox (Local 95)                

    Carmen Rivera (Local 107)

    Mabel Everett (Local 205)

    Glenn Turnbull (Local 215)

    Carolyn Washington (Local 253)

    Margaret Glover (Local 389)

    Retirees Chapter

    Nancy Hudson

    Important Links
    Visit www.afscme.org!
    Visit www.unionplus.org!
  • Linda Bryant Sworn In as Council Secretary
    Updated On: Dec 29, 2017
    Executive Director Kim Medina and newly elected Council Secretary Linda Bryant embracing after being sworn into office.

    Linda Lee Bryant, the current Secretary of Head Start Local 95, was sworn-in by Executive Director Kim Medina at the union offices as the new Secretary of the council. This was the third election for the office after a number of protests. In the first election in May, Deborah Blowe won. She won again in the next special election and Bryant won in the last election this fall. 

    She was congratulated by Medina.  Bryant indicated she will work hard for the members of the union.  
  • District Council 1707, AFSCME

    Copyright © 2019.
    All Rights Reserved.

    Powered By UnionActive

  • Top of Page image